Twenty four (24) power plants supplied electricity to the national grid in 2018. These included three (3) large hydro power plants, Nine (9) small hydro power plants, two (2) thermal (Heavy Fuel Oil – HFO) power plants, five (5) bagasse-based cogeneration power plants and two (2) Solar PV power plants.

Overall, the power plants generated 4084.5 GWh in 2018, signifying a 6% increment as compared to the 3,856.2 GWh generated during 2017. By technology, 3638.1 GWh (89%) was from Hydro (Large Hydro and Sm. Download Detailed Statistics Here


Click here for Detailed Statistics